EMPIRE! EMPIRE! (I WAS A LONELY ESTATE) / What It Takes To Move Forward 
09.10.18 ON SALE
CD / 1,890yen (tax in)

米ミシガンの女性メンバー含む4人組、Empire! Empire! (I Was A Lonely Estate)のファーストアルバム。バンドの核、Keithの不安定ながら聴くものの感情を揺さぶるヴォーカリゼーション、旋律の美しいアルペジオやフックの効いたリフを使い分ける2本のギターワーク、手数多く表情豊かに叩き刻んで楽曲に緩急をつけるドラムなど、90年代中期のエモーショナルロック黎明期にあった良い意味で未完成、繊細で内向する感情表現を継承した、現在希少なこのサウンドはあまりにも眩い。


1. How to Make Love Stay
2. Keep What You Have Built Up Here
3. What Safe Means
4. It Happened Because You Left
5. Rally the Troops! Poke Holes In Their Defenses! Line Our Coffers With Their Coffins!
6. It's a Plague, and You're Invited
7. Everything Is Connected and Everything Matters (A Temporary Solution to a Permanent Problem)
8. The Next Step to Regaining Control
9. With Your Greatest Fears Realized, You Will Not Be Comforted
10. I Am a Snail, and You Are a Pace I Cannot Match
11. An Idea Is a Greater Monument Than a Cathedral
12. It Was Your Heart That Saved You *
13. How Many Points Do You Have 'till You Gain The, You Know, Ultimate Power *
*bonus track for japan relelase

for fans of: Mineral, The Promise Ring, Jejune, Rainer Maria, American Football, Death Cab For Cutie(early), Penfold, The Appleseed Cast, Look Mexico